BLOCS has very few settings that need to be changed, and usually the default setup is appropriate for most memberships.
The default setup correlates with the default terms and conditions of each BLOCS membership, and so if changes are made to the General Settings that they contradict the T&C’s; the Business Administrator will then need to provide a link to their own Club Rules (Found in the Profile Page).
In General Settings you can:
- Set the “Appointment Limit” (Default 2) – Maximum number of booking allowed at any time.
- Turn off “Double Booking” (Default ON) – Allow a double booking once a month for bring a friend.
- Turn off “Extended Block” (Default ON) – Enable if some of your appointments need +30 min.
- Set the “Extended Time” (Default 15min) – Extra Time needed in minutes for extended slot (30 +)
- Set the “Extended Block Fee” (Default £10) – One time fee for booking an extended block.
- Set the “Cancellation Fee” (Default £10) – Fee charged if a cancellation is made within 48 hours.
Settings which do not affect the Terms and Conditions:
- Allow new Memberships (Default ON) – Allow new member to start subscription.
- Subscription Member Limit (Default 50) – After this number, new members cannot subscribe.
- Allow Gift Vouchers (Default ON) – Allow purchase of subscription as a gift.